Support Center

FAQ

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2013 10:43AM PDT
1. What happens to my content when I uncouple from my partner?
 
We understand that relationships have ups and downs, and sometimes people even break up for short periods of time. When you uncouple from your partner, your content is preserved so that if you rekindle your relationship in the future, you’ll still have all those memories available. 
 
However, we also believe that you should be in control of your content. If you want to request that we permanently delete your content, just email us at support@couple.me.
 
2. Are photos taken inside of Couple private? Where do they go?
 
All of the things you share with your partner in Couple stay in the app. Couple has its own photo album, so you can keep the photos that you and your partner take private. If you want to save content out of the app to use elsewhere, you can tap and hold an image for the option to save to your photo album.
 
3. Can you couple with more than one person at a time?
 
No, Couple only allows you to be connected to one person at a time. Our goal is to create very personal connections between two people. If you would like to couple with another person, you must first uncouple with your current partner in the Settings menu.
 
4. FaceTime isn’t working, what’s going on?
 
FaceTime is associated with the specific email you set up with Apple. If you signed up for Couple with a different email, the FaceTime button will not work. You must make sure you associate the email you used to sign up for Couple with your FaceTime account.

To do this, go to Couple's Settings > Profile Settings, and change FaceTime address there.
 
5. I can’t find Thumbkiss, Live Sketch, or how to share my location! Where are these actions?
 
The action bar that appears when you tap the plus button in the bottom left can actually slide to the right. Swipe the bar to the left, and you will see the additional actions.

6. How do stickers work?

After you've opened the latest version of the Couple app, tap the smiley face at the bottom of the screen inside of the message bar to enter the Couple Store. Scroll through and purchase your favorite sticker packs. Tap the clock icon to see your most recent + frequently used stickers. Any and all sticker packs purchased from the Couple store are available for both you and your partner to use. In the event that you and your partner uncouple, the person who purchased the stickers keeps them.

7. Free Sticker Pack

To get you started and our way of saying thank you for using the Couple app, every user receives one free sticker pack on a rotating lottery. When you log in to your Couple timeline, tap the smiley face inside the message bar and look for the full-color pack icon to see which pack you won. It is already downloaded and installed and you do not need to do anything to set it up, just start using it! Inside the Couple store, this pack may have a price next to it but do not worry, your account has not been charged!

8. Where are the Android Emoticons?

After you've opened the latest version of the Couple app, tap the smiley face inside the message bar. The smiley face icon on the bottom left is your emoticon keyboard. Emoticons can be sent in every message you send. If you’re coupled with an iOS user, not to worry, your partner will see them too! ☺
 
9. How do I reset my password?
 
If you update to the latest version, there is an option to reset your password on the Login screen.
Tap on "Forgot password? Tap here", where you can enter your email. We will then send you instructions to reset your password.
 
10. I have an Android phone, and my partner is using an iPhone. Can we use Couple?
 
Yes! We have released an Android version for Couple, and it can be found in Google Play. However, we do not support all Android devices - if you are having difficulty downloading Couple, it is most likely due to it not being compatible, at least for the time being.
 
11. What is the lock icon in the camera mode, and how does it work? 

The lock controls the "Secrets" setting on the photos you post to the timeline. A Secret is an image that will automatically be blurred when it displays in the timeline, and will only unblur once your partner taps and holds the blurred photo in the timeline. On many devices, while your partner is viewing the Secret, we block the ability for them to take a screenshot of the image. 

Secrets has 4 types of settings - Unlocked, Locked, Display Once, and Self-Destruct. Unlocked, is the off settings. This will just post normal photos to the timeline when you use your camera. The Self-Destruct setting starts a timer as soon as your partner starts viewing the photo, and once the timer runs out, the image is automatically deleted. You can set the image to be viewed for 3, 5 or 10 seconds. The Display Once setting will allow your partner to view the image as long as they like, after they tap and hold the image in the timeline. Once they let go of the image, it will be automatically deleted. The Locked setting will just blur the image in the timeline, but will never delete it automatically. You can always delete a Secret manually, by tapping and holding the avatar, and selecting delete from the menu that pops up.

Contact Us

support-team@tenthbit.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
CoupleApp
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete